Welcome to Centre 4s
France G5 Sahel Summit in BAMAKO PDF Print E-mail
Written by Ahmedou Ould - Abdallah, President, www.Centre4s.org   
Friday, 30 June 2017 00:02

The Summit of the heads of state of the G5 Sahel countries (Burkina Faso, Chad, Mali, Mauritania and Niger) and the new French president to be held in Bamako on Sunday (July 2nd), will indeed address the fight against terrorism in the region. Beyond that, it will also be a life-size test of future relations between France and the French-speaking African countries.

Last Updated ( Friday, 30 June 2017 00:13 )
Sahel facing Security and Development Nexus PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Monday, 19 June 2017 21:27
The assault, this Sunday 18 June on a resort near Bamako is stark reminder:  insecurity is deepening and diversifying its roots throughout the Sahel Sahara. It calls for additional resources to combat it. At the same time, development efforts remain less attractive being primarily an ordinary priority.




Last Updated ( Tuesday, 20 June 2017 22:31 )
President Macron in Africa: a new relationship with France? PDF Print E-mail
Written by Ahmedou Ould Abdallah cosigned Pascal Boniface IRIS France   
Saturday, 17 June 2017 15:41

Image associée


The French president, Emmanuel Macron, will make his second trip to Africa in one month, after receiving in Paris the Ivorian and Senegalese presidents. In keeping with his campaign announcement, he is making the African continent a priority.




Last Updated ( Saturday, 17 June 2017 16:01 )
Sustaining Peace: What Does It Mean in Practice? PDF Print E-mail
Written by Youssef Mahmoud   
Friday, 21 April 2017 16:27

In its review of the peacebuilding architecture, the Advisory Group of Experts introduced the language of “sustaining peace” as a counterpoint to the term “peacebuilding.” Although conceived as a comprehensive process, peacebuilding has come to be narrowly interpreted as time-bound, exogenous interventions that take place “after the guns fall silent” in fragile or conflictaffected states.2 Sustaining peace seeks to reclaim peace in its own right and detach it from the subservient affiliation with conflict that has defined it over the past four decades3



Last Updated ( Friday, 21 April 2017 16:39 )
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 4 of 32

Countries covered


Photo Archive

Visitors Counter


Today: Mar 21, 2018
We have 235 guests online
Centre 4s COPYRIGHT 2011 Design By Neurocom
referencement site - cadeau anniversaire - photo book - cadeau beaut

Bienvenue au Centre 4s
Sommet du G5 Sahel : « Emmanuel Macron doit parler gouvernance avec ses pairs africains » PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Ahmedou Ould - Abdallah, President, www.Centre4s.org   
Jeudi, 29 Juin 2017 23:29

Le sommet qui doit réunir à Bamako, dimanche 2 juillet, les chefs d’Etat des pays du G5 Sahel (Mauritanie, Mali, Burkina Faso, Niger et Tchad) et le nouveau président français donnera l’orientation de la lutte contre le terrorisme dans la région. Au-delà, il sera aussi un test grandeur nature des futures relations entre la France et les pays africains francophones.

Mise à jour le Jeudi, 29 Juin 2017 23:53
Lire la suite...
 
Sahel: face au Nexus Sécurité Développement. PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Administrator   
Lundi, 19 Juin 2017 20:42

 

L’assaut terroriste de ce 18 juin sur un camp touriste près de Bamako, confirme que l'insécurité approfondit et diversifie ses racines à travers le Sahel Sahara. Des ressources supplémentaires restent nécessaires pour la combattre. Dans le même temps, les efforts de développement, une priorité ordinaire, demeurent moins attrayants.

 

 


Mise à jour le Lundi, 19 Juin 2017 21:36
Lire la suite...
 
Afrique - France: une relation nouvelle? PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Ahmedou Ould Abdallah cosigné avec Pascal Boniface IRIS France   
Mercredi, 14 Juin 2017 14:22

Image associée

 

Le président français, Emmanuel Macron, va effectuer son deuxième déplacement en Afrique en un mois, après avoir reçu à Paris les présidents ivoirien et sénégalais. En conformité avec son annonce de campagne électorale, il fait ainsi du continent africain une priorité.

Mise à jour le Mercredi, 14 Juin 2017 17:32
Lire la suite...
 
Consolider la Paix PDF Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Youssef Mahmoud   
Vendredi, 21 Avril 2017 16:01

Dans son examen du dispositif de consolidation de la paix, le Groupe consultatif d’experts a institué l’expression « pérennisation de la paix » en contrepoint du terme « consolidation de la paix ». Bien que conçue au départ comme un processus global s’inscrivant dans une perspective ouverte, la consolidation de la paix a vu son interprétation se réduire à des interventions exogènes et limitées dans le temps ayant lieu « une fois que les armes se sont tues » dans des États fragiles ou touchés par les conflits2. Le concept de pérennisation de la paix vise à rétablir celle-ci dans son statut de valeur à part entière et à l’affranchir de cette dépendance servile à l’égard des conflits qui l’a définie au fil des quatre dernières décennies3.


 

Mise à jour le Vendredi, 21 Avril 2017 16:24
Lire la suite...
 
<< Début < Précédent 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Suivant > Fin >>

Page 4 sur 35

Pays couverts

Recherche

Archive Photo

Compteur de visites

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter

Aujourdhui: Jan 21, 2018
Nous avons 56 invités en ligne
Centre 4s COPYRIGHT 2011 Design by NEUROCOM